Poets logo

Donation Box

All things are borrowed

By C. H. RichardPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
14
Donation Box
Photo by Lia Trevarthen on Unsplash

Once significant

Collection of what was, Now

Someone's special find

social commentaryinspirationalhow to
14

About the Creator

C. H. Richard

My passion is and has always been writing. I am particularly drawn to writing fiction that has relatable storylines which hopefully keep readers engaged

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    You say so much in those three lines. I missed this when you published but glad I got to read it now.

  • Chloe Gilholy9 months ago

    Captures second hand stuff from thrift stores.

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Well, I see I never commented. A bit late, but let me say now that this is actually quite profound in its simplicity. Just what a haiku should be. A great read, Cindy!

  • The art of garage saling!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Oh, the emotion in this. Well done, Cindy.

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    Love it, Cindy! Lots of emotion in this!

  • Denise E Lindquistabout a year ago

    Nice! 😊💕

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    What a special find! My husband says, "Don't you dare bring more stuff in here."

  • suman mohanabout a year ago

    Very Nice👍

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Oh, I like this

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.