Poets logo

Distraction -- Caffeinated

Another Crisis Averted

By ๐‘๐Œ ๐’๐ญ๐จ๐œ๐ค๐ญ๐จ๐งPublished 11 months ago โ€ข Updated 6 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
11
Distraction -- Caffeinated
Photo by Christina Rumpf on Unsplash

Daylight turning into night, Iโ€™m in a state of panic, my paperโ€™s due by 8 a.m., I need those beans of magiC

I feel my energy begin to wane, and the very thought of, this looming morning deadline calls for a cup of javA

Sleepily, I clamber to the kitchen and take a little peek at, the contents on my pantry shelves, please anything but decaF

The precious nectar of the gods is a high-octane fuel, time-tested, mom-approved, and absolutely foolprooF

Remedy to fend off sleep and to generate, dopamine to remain alert, upright and awakE

A sip, and energy kicks in, I think that I am ready, for another sleepless night, hot coffee in my YetI

Charging like a battery, now, I feel the caffeine kick in, all systems running smooth, my spirit begins to strengtheN

Time to get this paper done, but first I must inject a, bit of life into this room, some ambiance, โ€œAlexA

I need some peppy musicโ€, good tunes to stimulate, and distract my mind from slumber, turn the volume up to eighT

Operating on pure caffeine, full tank of fuel in store, I know that I can finish, just a couple hours morE

Now submitting my paper โ€“ overjoyed and elated, but sleep will have to wait for me โ€“ Iโ€™m over-caffeinateD!

humorinspirational
11

About the Creator

๐‘๐Œ ๐’๐ญ๐จ๐œ๐ค๐ญ๐จ๐ง

หœโ€*ยฐโ€ข.หœโ€*ยฐโ€ข Time is our most valuable asset. Thank you for spending some of your time with me! โ€ขยฐ*โ€หœ.โ€ขยฐ*โ€หœ

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher about a month ago

    Excellent!!! This is very well written!!!

  • Wow that was outstanding!! I love that we both thought about using the final letter of each line to create a double acrostic!! But this one is on another level, I absolutely loved it! Yeti, Alexa and the final rhyme are my all time favourite ;)

  • Heather Holland11 months ago

    I love the double acrostic. Great job!

  • Jennifer David11 months ago

    I'm a sucker fro style and creativity. This is wonderful! Strong opening line. Your word choice is effective, effortlessly descriptive, and thoughtful. This is the kind of poem I reread, analyze, and come across something new every time. Now this is a winner

  • Oh wowww, this really impressed me! That was so awesome what you did there with the ending letters! Not easy at all but you did it perfectly!

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    ๐Ÿ˜‚Enjoyed this little slice of life! This was neat - and a fun twist on the challenge.

  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    Okay, we are speaking the same language... ;)

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Yes! I love this so much. Amazing job and so clever! The double acrostic!! Iโ€™m gonna go make some coffee right now. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

  • Asif Ali11 months ago

    after reading it i feel like having a cup of coffee

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.