Poets logo

Distraction

By Jennifer David

By Jennifer DavidPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Distraction
Photo by Christian Wiediger on Unsplash

Don't.

I know what you

Said.

To you, I'm not worth

Remembering.

A simple fact I wish to forget. Why

Can't I

Tell who wants me for me?

Instead of just what they see?

On your lips one day you'll say my

Name. And I'll no longer be your

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Jennifer David

I hope my thoughts challenge yours

Connect with me on instagram!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie David9 months ago

    powerful

  • Awww, shucks. Talk about distraction! You wrote a winner, Jennifer

  • Of course I would be less than five minutes late submitting to a challenge smh LOL #procrastination

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.