Poets logo

Dear Someone

From No One

By Jennifer DavidPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
Dear Someone
Photo by dominik hofbauer on Unsplash

Dear Someone,

I called today

You didn't pick up the phone

I held open the door

You grunted

I smiled

You looked the other way

I let you in front of me in line

You were there before me anyway

I reached out my hand

You sidestepped me

I asked for a minute

You didn't have a second

I drove you home

You slammed the door

I fed you

You spit it out, sent it back

I handed you a tissue

You cried

I shut my eyes

Yours opened

Love,

No one

art
3

About the Creator

Jennifer David

I hope my thoughts challenge yours

Connect with me on instagram!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie David9 months ago

    no one but at some point everyone...food for thought. awareness challenge

  • Powerful words. I love the signoff, "No one".

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.