Poets logo

Disastrous Kindred Spirit’s…

Toxic Events…

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Will it ever heal..?

How did we get here I ask myself.

I guess this was the cards we were dealt.

Just yesterday we were drinking to our health.

Holding our child fighting for only ourselves.

Speaking of never loving anyone else.

If only we could of saved ourselves.

Not even knowing the hell I felt.

Now I’m wondering how I could ever stay with someone after they ripped your heart out.

Pondering if I could wed someone that honesty they care nothing about.

Inside at the top of my lungs I shout.

The lies that you spoke trust you never now no doubt.

At one point there wasn’t anyone I felt more about.

As I watch my stuff disappear behind my back as you empty shelf after shelf.

All because of a vicious cycle of medicating self.

What’s needed is help to fix what’s left we’ve held.

Now I dread the train we were driving derailed.

We cheated each other of trust and faithfulness that was spoken so highly it was held.

Yet it was the first thing that miserably failed.

Now I’ve come to become comfortable with what was and will be done.

When long ago this should’ve been done.

The hurt we caused each other from a fight that no one has ever won.

Yet we start these battles to hurt the other one for fun.

The truth together we will never know it’s been lost since we begun.

What have we done we can’t mend the events that caused a storm to come.

We were struck down by something we can’t overcome.

Yet we settle for the company of the other one.

Even knowing that at any moment he’ll could come.

No we’re to hide no we’re to run.

Positive effects we gain from our connection, None.

This toxic relationship we’ve created and shaped and trying not to completely ruin.

Built on lies from our agreement one.

Living in a fantasy world from our own perversion.

Just vampires feeding on each other’s blood for greed.

Draining each other of every valuable idea of energy to succeed.

In this dream we both think we’re winning.

Our minds are righteous and there’s the misleading.

The heartache is so overwhelming I don’t know how deep the scaring.

The hope fading faded away no longer lingering.

So I’ve come to the realization I’m settling with the familiar things.

How am I suppose to build something positive from nothing but negativity.

The environment all around me is a scheme a misleading poisonous up bringing.

When everything is a distraction or lies what am I suppose to think or believe.

I do love you I need you to hear that at least The way I believe love to be.

So for what it’s worth this you deserve just a few words we tattooed to our memories.

This is what with you I leave our saying say it with me.

I love you for ever and always and forever after that more and more every day of every minute of every second of every moment and my love I will love you and only you know matter freaking what.

So no matter what as much as I hate what we put each other through I will always be yours and you mine.

As toxic as can we can be I see love in your eyes as a sign that I’ll be by your side.

I’ll always fight to keep you my divine

Till the end of time.

Love is blind.

Destined to relive the past

Growing to a future that I can’t see when at one time it was clearly I could see yet now I see nothing.

Trying to hold on to lust

The red flags should have told me to let you go but when you came back I always opened the door to make you feel at home I loved you so though lost in your mind you would go.

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.