Poets logo

Stop Whining.

No Time For That

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Temper Tantrum

Shedding Tears because it’s all unfair.

It’s to much all this mistrust.

Let’s discuss how much trust there is.

Well let’s list all the people I trust on a list.

I’m starting at a empty list not a single name I can list.

So there’s no trustworthiness in a single person I know ,now that’s a trip.

What’s bad is I can’t even trust myself in the end.

So that answers that trust is a myth.

So who can you rely on when you need a helping hand.

My Mother is the only one I could ever count on my hole life.

When she said it she did just that what she said.

To bad she passed away she’s dead.

I don’t wanna talk about that so on to the next to get it out my head.

Let go ,Forget ,Forgive ,send out good and get good back again.

Channeling my inner energy trying to be all that I can be ,how exhausting that can be.

Floating through this world around me, that surrounds me ,that binds me ,that defines me, it all just reminds me how precious life can be.

We’re all trapped and don’t even know we’re to go to escape this maze there is no map so we adapt.

Then we get fed lies to mislead the majority and this diobolical scheme is acted out by the ones that tell us made up stories give us a false sense of glory.

Sorry just ignore me I randomly speak of truth and reality they try to cure me but it’s no disease it’s a gift of sight so I can see.

I’m walking ,I’m running ,I’m jumping ,I’m flying to the clouds deep in my dreams lost in my mind manifesting the world I see.

Then I awake to the screams of agony it’s a war all around me everybody fighting for there lives body’s dropping there’s death upon me so close it’s scary.

I dare to leap from my feet I fumble from side to right to left then in front of me I see the spirits guiding me a puppet on strings with Karma and Fate toying with me.

What do I do listen to fools and follow no rules and dodge the venomous snakes , blood sucking wolves , and the flesh eating cannibal’s.

Yet get hypnotized by the radicals of false hopes and misderection of which path , trail , or road to follow and who ever really knows.

So we cast our stone’s judging on opinions we chose for the chosen ones we arose to conquer our own self control to behold the unknown to purify our souls to experience our chosen roles.

So bold so cowardice both feeling emotions and trying to stay in control yet some times we don’t then disorder out of control disaster broken souls.

Corruption deception lack of moral perception loosing direction it seems like we need a few more lessons till were in the right direction.

From a crawl to a stumble to a walk to a run now I stand tall and with the knowledge I carry in the pride I earned I will not fall.

This journey was definitely worth every turn and every twist and every bend And though at times I wanted it to end I would never give up all of this.

And if I was asked if I would do it all again she damn right I would every single moment I would relive again and again and I would take every step forward and backward Justa have that experience one more time just live life again.

So stop the whining and crying about all that spilled milk because if you had another chance to clean up that milk again I bet you would take it, so If I bet would I win?

nature poetryperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.