Poets logo

Dirt Biking

Song

By Amber FiercePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Dirt Biking
Photo by Bradley Dunn on Unsplash

(Intro)

I'm stomping in my boots.

I am revving through my roots.

Stay out of my way or face sucking in my fumes.

(Bridge)

Things are about to get serious.

Yes I'm crazy, but no I'm not delirious, and you better not get curious cause.

(Chorus)

you don't know who I am.

And no I don't want to shake your hand.

You damaged the wrong path.

I'm back in red white and black you better get back.

(Verse 1)

The grounds about to explode.

don't-think-you-know, when-you-know-you-don't,

You don't know what you got yourself into.

Just sit back, relax, and watch what I do.

You're the one who wants demolition.

Violence is my last decision.

But a little bit of competition would be OK.

Just giving you some kind of warning.

(Chorus)

I'm not who you think I am.

And no I don't wanna shake your hand.

You damage the wrong path.

I'm back in red white and black.

You better get back.

(Verse 2)

Competitors choice.

Jump once.

Jump twice.

Can't-read-the-terrain, it's like rolling dice.

You're risking your own life.

And you're risking your own bike.

I'll bet to the death, for one Victor, and one wreck.

For when reaching to the heavens, and one falling into heck.

(Chorus)

You don't know who I am.

And no I don't want to shake your hand.

You damage the wrong path.

Now I'm back in red white and black.

You better get back.

(Verse 3)

You'll be eating my dust.

Metal turning into rust.

Getting blisters in your gloves.

You're bolts will bust.

You think you're better than everyone.

Their lives way gram,

Compared to yours that weighs a ton.

Have you ever heard that you're flying to close to the sun.

will guess what?

I'm done.

I've had enough.

I'm burning this bridge.

I won't cry a river because I'm already over it.

I'm stomping in my boots.

I'm revving through my roots.

Stay out of my way or face sucking in my fumes.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Amber Fierce

I am a Canadian author. I get most of my inspiration from adrenaline spikes. From participating in extreme sports to going on dopamine enducing adventures. A lot of my ideas come from my dreams, and my songs come from my personal struggles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.