Poets logo

Diamonds

Time for fun

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Diamonds
Photo by Frederick Tubiermont on Unsplash

Diamonds may be a girls best friend

Its sarcasm when we’re women

The sweet replaced with wicked sharp

Comments of how we’re feeling

We’ve seen it all, heard the lines

The showboats and the flashy

Its left us feeling underwhelmed

Bring on the fun and trashy

Let down your guard

Relax a bit and maybe we will too

Enough with walls and secrets

Lets try being real, that’s new

Lets laugh, life’s short

I’ve had enough

of wishing time away

Let’s try and see what sort

Of trouble we can stir up today

Make us laugh,

don’t try too hard

A smile can change the day

But be real not too much charm

Otherwise you may seem fake

We have all been guilty

We have all been hurt a little too

So, You make fun of me

and

Ill make fun of you

Tired of being worn out

tired and adulting all the time

I wanna eat the french fries and a have the fruity drink with lime

If Time has taught me anything

I wanna learn how not to fear

I wanna soak up all the sunshine

Have pure laughter fill my ears

So dont let my sarcastic nature

Label me as bitter

I am just leaving what I was behind

And making something better

If Im ornery or crass or snide

No need to be offended

Sarcastic tendencies aside

We could end up as good friends

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.