Poets logo

Devil in disguise/Under the skin

Two poems into one. Don't trust him. It's painful under the eyes.

By Joonga ShipPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Some people say "We all have a little devil in us" and I would agree with them.

Some people say "All humans were born good" and I would agree with them..

Usually.

You are the only exception.

You've hurt me in ways others can't imagine,

You've broken my trust,

You've destroyed my memories,

You've ruined my life,

And I'm sure you did it on purpose.

I gave you my time,

I gave you my heart,

I gave you my body,

I gave you my love,

I gave you my energy,

But you just burned it to the ground.

You are a devil in disguise,

You take what was good and destroy it,

You create chaos and agony,

You thrive off my tears,

You thrive off my pain,

You haunt my dreams,

You don't have just a little devil in you,

You are the devil.

No one sees your horns until it's too late.

No one suspects you until it's too late.

No one can see the damage you've done.

I hate you.

And I wish I never met you.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ugh, you give me a headache.

Just under my skin, you hurt.

I can't wait till you leave,

Relieve the pressure,

Just behind my eyes.

You hurt whenever I touch you.

I’ll stab you,

But you'll still hurt.

....

I'll just wait.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The first poem is written about a old friend that... I had a very bad experience with.. as you can probably tell. I don't talk to that person anymore.

The second poem was written to make the reader wonder what I'm writing about. It's a little funny because it was written so.. darkly almost and mysterious, but really I'm just talking about a pimple I had under my skin on my glabella that bothered me. Let me know what you thought I was writing about!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

performance poetry

About the Creator

Joonga Ship

I write poems. All kinds of poems. Some fun and happy, others sad and dark. Some make you think, some make you cry, and some make you laugh. Some are good, some are bad. Some rhyme, most don't.

Take caution reading the heavy ones! <3

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Charleigh Justice2 years ago

    I had no idea the second one was about a pimple!

Joonga ShipWritten by Joonga Ship

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.