Poets logo

Detox

When is enough, enough?

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Use me

I’ve been walking for too long

Your voice becomes like pills

Ducking these visions of you by my side

The constant urge to take more and more

Tell me something I hate

Your pupils don’t move

But the raging fire within your soul still burns like hell, a place I am not new to

A home you brought within me

The scars can tell

A story like no other

Watch me scream

Night time falls

Darkness doesn’t bare skin

But still remains my only friend

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.