Poets logo

Desires Desperate Distractions

Salacious Intentions

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 12 months ago β€’ 1 min read
10
Desires Desperate Distractions
Photo by Chandan Chaurasia on Unsplash

Dripping desire, an

Insatiable fire

Salacious intentions

Tantalizing attire

Romance and firelight

Appetites amplifier

Cacoethes cravings, wanting lusts, pacifier

Temptations take over

I become one with fire

Observations obsession

Never felt more entwined

love poems
10

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    I have been heated and "ejikated" by the same poem. Thanks for building my vocabulary!

  • Poppy 12 months ago

    Beautifully written. Flows so well

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    "I become one with fire" YES I love that so much -- so many amazing lines in this. Gorgeous rhymes and flow!

  • The flow and rhyme of this was wonderful

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Rebecca Patton12 months ago

    Wow, the way you describe lust and desire was fierce! Good job!

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Fabulous absolutely fabulous!!! Loved it!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • "Cacoethes"--another new word for me to learn. "The Devil made me do it" in a single word. And another situation simmering, about to boil over. Hot. Compelling & hot.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.