Poets logo

Denialist

"But you're not alone. We can do whatever we want."

By E.J. TangonanPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Been a minute since I did this shit raw

Being protective for a minute too long

But now I’ll fertilize my demon seed

On this evergreen/ And this Devil Baby

Unlock craziest shit you’ve ever seen

How could I ever think we’d be a team

specially now, bout to dirty up Mr. Clean

While you’re sitting on the shitter with magazines

chemicals burn, you just think it’s being mean

but I guess I’m just being me

this is not the me that I expected to ever see

And still something that I can’t believe

and didn’t think that I could achieve

it almost sounds inspiring if it wasn’t a trying time dehydrating me as I cry and cry and my ducts get dryer and dryer

My mood used to be higher and higher and now all I do is sleepwalk cause nobody will talk unless I’m close to outlining the chalk and then, that’s it, they walk. Virtue signaling, thinking they can put it back together with caulk. So, what’s the point in all this? What do I even call this? Is this lifeless life kissing me with this tripe gonna make this gripe an even bigger hype than the Phantom Menace-type as I type the type of primal psyche that would make Skype wanna fight to keep this shite off of the main feed pipe just like Walter Cronkite if he wasn’t polite and didn’t act right and our boys that fight with all of their might just might not get to see the limelight and the like as it gets tight down the pipeline and far from the light facing the glut of plight without sight and just bite on any hope of the end of the night no matter how far-fetched or trite and tried to climb out of their gravesite holding onto a kite exercising my right to write whatever’s a right height I need to climb and not do it for spite. Am I right?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

E.J. Tangonan

It's not hard doing self-deprecating humor. I just suck at it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.