Poets logo

Defeated by the Pain.

pain....

By Eiman AsifPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4

I am defeated by the pain..

Can't control the tears' rain...

I gave up....

Even I promised I'll never give up..

I tried to stay cool..

even when I was burning like a fool..

I Had a smile on my face...

even when it was a sorrowful case..

Tried to pull myself up and step forward...

even when i knew I'll fall over cause I'm a coward..

I placed a fake mask on my face..

even when my tears were running down swiftly, like in a race..

I wish to explain myself...

even when I know nobody will understand me...

I have tried my best..

Couldn't bear anymore I wish to leave the rest..

That's it! I couldn't pretend more...

I have touched my core..

I am defeated by the pain...

I tried so hard to play plain...

I tried so hard to tell, I'm fine..

Every night I just drank a wine..

But still I'm NOT fine...

I am defeated by the pain...

Defeated by the pain..

Oh Pain! I accept...

I lost...

Now let my eyes Rain............

(A Poem that could be read in either way, top to bottom or bottom to top , let me know your thoughts about this poem in the comments :)

Writter:Eiman Asif

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Eiman Asif

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so emotional! It worked so well top to bottom and in reverse! Loved your poem!

  • Alex H Mittelman 4 months ago

    Well written! Great poem and never give up! Don’t let pain defeat you !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.