Poets logo

"Deception of a Broken Heart

When Promises Shatter

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 10 days ago 1 min read
1

"Deception of a Broken Heart"

______By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

You asked me to come, so here I am.

Spring's new blacktop will show,

It will be heard not in the voice of the cuckoo, but in your voice

Approaching song

I came because you called me, I would have come even if you didn't call me

Woven in the depths of my mind with colorful threads

A moon was to be gifted to you.

You said that the new lotus bloomed in the water of the pond

Looks very nice

Of course, you also said that you are more beautiful than me

Not in this case

I was ashamed, I smiled shyly hiding my face.

You told me to come in saree, basanti colored saree with red tip on forehead

I am dressed as you like today, to hear the old and new words from your mouth.

You said, but not me

There was someone else by your side, whom you introduced yourself to

He said with a smile on his face, this is Kajal

my love rose

I also hide my tears, with a smile on my face with a lot of pain

I said, it suits you well.

Is it a storm of tears when you hide?

My everything was washed away.

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.