Poets logo

Deception ❣️

The way I see it

By Blake RobertPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Deception ❣️
Photo by Mike Leyder on Unsplash

From the start I know it was a no go

For the wind blew the opposite and low

For the grace was not found on one hand

Like the writing no S.O.S is written in the sand

Just a flow that wasn't meant to bebe

For my nature wasn't to believe

It was icing on the cake without butter

Tho it was a message to reflect from each other

For my heart wept

For my focus i didn't rep

From a downhill trouble

Vision blurry I did see double

Crowded it couldn't even be whizzed off like coke

It felt like a daze of sided face of a never ending stroke

Left a lesson I see it through

Sown together i felt the dew

Coming off the let off of hope

For my message was to see past and cope

And linger into something more visible

More of a pain I can still see it livable

Through the downstairs cold

I was caught past the untold

Of how and what brought me your way

For I always see past the day

When you didn't want to lay

O my my do i even stay

Or embark on a journey torn apart

For I am the one having to push the empty cart

To a place I can call my own

No putting down but leaving the phone

Meads of what the nature bleeds

Turn to the lessons learned that feeds

Off my energy that has been pulled apart

I knew the challenge I was facing from the start

To push me past your beauty of art

Of getting what I was drawn out to be

I just want to be in a land of the free

Escaped from the degree

Of lightning and thunder bolting through shape

I push past the yellow outlined tape

To keep pushing ahead when I already feel you guessed it dead

This is just the simple measures outlined in red

From my ghostly figure that I call my flesh and bone

I erase my what I done and keep gone

To brawl in a call to the wild side

That I'm about to face my own tide

If reluctant genocide of capitalism

I want to focus on the prism

Of downplaying my emotions that ride

Spread my wings and hang on for the glide

Through the serum of once said

My mind is focused buy my eyes are presently red

Even without a drink in my hand

I keep spinning the wheels of a one man band

Taught by my own kind

I ser no ser the hide

I was always mentioned in my wake

To see what was the real Blake

No meds or anything of that nature

Like I roam the night I'm still my own creature

Seen in the light I give eyes a meaning

To be a troubadour even if I'm Grieving

My mistakes in a bag left broken

My token is to patch the Loki spoken

Lane I drift

Press the clutch and shift

Into gear to steer

Away from the trouble I created with a beer

My outlook is my own sown of reap

I feel the questions but do I sea it deep

Spring feed I keep failing to succeed

I wet the playing mark of a saxophone reed

To keep rerouting the damaged seed

That all walks of life are DNA bound

I feel the waves in any giving persuaded sound

To fight the blessing that didn't come with a cost

For one day I know il see past the lost

That I faced along this road

For one hop past the hair and the tourist of the turtle I told

A so from now on I roll coal

On the parade of flowers I left with silt from a hole

I find my energy deep down in my soul

To break away from the untold

And learn to walk away instead of fold

The cards where delt in different strides

For I came to be from all different aspect from all different sides

I got caught in the middle of dimples

For I keep on looking for the pimples

To pop and stop the flow with elegant transparent

For if the day comes that will be a parent

To guide the ball into the light

I will end this message with candle of flight

This is my proclamation

Of my own Deception

Sincerely Blake Robert 3/2/2023

P.S. 6:25 arrive alive and by all measures take the dive to strive for what you want this is just me hitting the tobacco spicy blunt for I need to go out and hunt for my sins are tea ball hit as a sacrificed bunt I'm not here to flaunt but keep you guessing what's to come do I look dumb? It's present is a bump that will never fail to throw you up For I gotta keep the airway clean sump the water that has been a mump of the almighty flump Keep trying even if you never back down I want to live the visionary hospital gown and erase the past press the gas away from the town for my surreal craves the own of the walks of living with the crow that persona is a raven. My purpose is what I'm craven!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Blake Robert

I Write to express my own outlook on any giving thing I come across or think about. Please give me insight on things if you have any input to how I can become better at what I do. Remember LoveWhoYouR!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.