Poets logo

Death is a friend

Poem on death

By Dristin VanderleiPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

As I lay in bed at night,

thoughts of death bring peace in sight.

Knowing that my actions may not mean a thing,

my loved ones will forget me in the end.

The grim reaper is a friend,

who will guide me to the unknown world's end.

Answers to life come only then,

so let go of religion and just let death in.

Embrace the end, don't fear the night,

let the answers come into sight.

For death is not an enemy,

but a friend who brings us to eternity.

My first ever poem thank you to everyone who reads it!!

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Dristin Vanderlei

I'm Dristin someone who found his passion for writing when I was kid and fell in love with movies, once I figured out I could basically just tell my own stories I been writing ever since. Appreciate if you check out my writings plz comment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • MT Poetry12 months ago

    Yes Offcourse🥺

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.