Poets logo

Dear Vocal

This is For The Vocal Epistolary Challenge

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read

This is For The Vocal Epistolary Challenge which you can read about below.

It is about my appreciation of the support of my friends and audience and I have used their comments as part of the body of this poem. You may see one of yours and I hope that is OK

Dear Vocal

I Am The Worst Creator On Your Platform

Twelve Hundred And Forty-Four Stories

Not One Worthy Of A Challenge Place

But That Doesn't Matter

When My Poetic Subjects, Friends and Audience Tell Me

  • "That Is So Beautiful"
  • "I Love The Poem You Wrote, Please Write Another"
  • "Really really gorgeous πŸ’—"
  • "My Mom read "The Raven" to me as a child...and I became hooked on Edgar Allen Poe. I read biographies on him for school book reports...and obtained Kenneth Silverman's exhaustive biography as an adult. I knew you would do a great job honoring him!"
  • "This is fabulous. It's uplifting and I'm grateful you wrote it. Well done."
  • "Amazingly beautifully as always!"
  • "Such a beautiful letter to a friend! ❀️ Breathtaking words, as always ❀️"
  • "This is lovely. I'm sure your friend thinks so as well."
  • "This is so sweet, I hope she appreciates this poem you made for her .πŸ‘πŸ₯°"
  • "This is so sweet & heartwarming. A treasured word & song to lighten the day."

These Lovely Words Make My Day

And Really Thank You Vocal For Letting Me Share My Words

I Appreciate You More Than You Will Ever Know

And I Appreciate My Friends, Audience And Muse Even More

Yours Mike

performance poetrylistinspirational

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Carol β™₯

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER12 months ago

    This touches my heart. πŸ’œ By the way, I discovered your Amazon anthologies. I look forward to making a purchase. Thank you for having a generous spirit. You make a difference in the lives of many. I am sure of this. πŸ‘πŸ™πŸ‘

  • sleepy drafts12 months ago

    Oh, I love this. This is so creative, genuine, and beautifully thought out. πŸ’“

  • This was so sweet! I love your writing Mike! So please don't ever stop!

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Keep going, Mikeydred... You never know what will pull them in and make you noticed. πŸ‘πŸ½βœŒπŸΎ

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Sweet!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely said.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Awww, how wonderful :) Those comments brighten your day just as you brighten everyone else's! Thank you for being you :)

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Perhaps this will break the streak.

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.