Poets logo

Dear Tatiana

Every time I wrap these straps around my face...

By The Rogue ScribePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dear Tatiana:

You’re the secret that I hide behind these masks made of plastic.

You’re the key to my Pandora’s Box - the measures are now drastic.

You’re the reason I have not been able to regain composure;

The last image of your genesis was my one and only closure.

Though I barely have any more exposure to your mother, I still can’t bring myself to bring you back - through another.

You will never get to see that this world could be so bright. So in your honor, I will keep my alter ego black and white.

Both of you: products of love; fueled by the experience. Hoping that the crowd can see beyond what some find hideous.

I had a dream that you were here and we spent the whole day laughing.

You had your mother’s eyes; just as I imagined…

And your voice could have filled an entire room with passion…

So darling, don’t give away my secret. Though I had to let you go, I miss you dearly - I need to keep it.

And I’ll just think of you every time I wrap these straps around my face… And I’ll keep sending you these letters; hoping you’ll feel my embrace…

heartbreakinspirationalsurreal poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Rogue Scribe

Writer. Narrator. Author of 'The Art of Patience, Gratitude & Courage'.

Challenge the world, go rogue with me, and subscribe to support my wordsmithing.

To read my uncensored articles, head over to: https://theroguepath.blogspot.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.