Poets logo

Dear, Soulmate

Meant To Be

By Sandra Doughty (.MS GYPSY)Published about a year ago â€ĸ 1 min read
1
Dear, Soulmate
Photo by Tuyen Vo on Unsplash

Dearest Soulmate,

I would fly to no where if I knew I could find you there. I'd search the world over time and time again, to find my man. Waited most my life for you to come, wondering why you haven't found me? I thought it would be easy since it's meant to be. Is my connection bad that you can't feel me? I fear this is true, since I've been missing you all my life.(please feel me)

If you can break through all my sadness, you may find me. ((please try harder) Have you given up on me? That isn't fair to me if you didwill you try again? Open your Spirit eye's for me- see it's me looking in. We can collide and finish this journey together forever.

Time is running out! I can't feel you! Don't you know how much I love you? I would take a flight to nowhere to find you there, why can't you too? I thought it would be easy since we are meant for each other. Why did it have to happen this way. Did i do something so terrible for me to pay?

I know it's my fault, I messed up a lot. Tell me I can fix this Please forgive me, I'm sorry. I will fly to no where to have you, I promise. Please tell me I'm not to late. Isn't it our fate? We all have a soulmate right? But my love, I can't see you any where in sight. I love you with all my might!

We are almost to our end in this life. Maybe on the next flight I take, I will find you somewhere since I can't find you nowhere. But I would go anywhere, just tell me "you care and love me and come find me my dear"

Sincerely Yours Forever,

"ME"

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Sandra Doughty (.MS GYPSY)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.