Poets logo

Dear, Narcissist Freak

Can't Be Me

By Sandra Doughty (.MS GYPSY)Published about a year ago 2 min read
2
Thanks to Unsplash

Dear, Narcissist Freak

I stepped out your cruel world you shattered into mine.

Took my gentle love and built your hatred upon.

Escaped your hold you had locked me in for so long.

Now I am free to sing my new song.

My name you stole-you destroyed and my everything

along side you can't avoid.

You think you gained so much, all you got was my pain

and my heart crushed. It is way to much for you to withstand,

most of which you put in my hand. I'd gladly give it back to you again and again.

I couldn't take your slanderous plan, damning countless lies, nor sneaking with your spying crooked eyes.

I'm gone, but you stay, until you pay, then my life begins again with just remnants of the insane memories lingering.

You died over and over again, I thought of so many times hiding in the darkness you bestowed on me, now all I see is pain running in your veins and happiness finally running through mine.

Gladly given you my name that you wanted so badly stained but you can never be me, that was given with love from above and you can't steal that which is real, that's something you will never feel.

The poison you gave me made me sick, but did not do the trick. The can kept reappearing, you thought you were being slick.

The days you've earned to think of me daily, never will have it fading. Filling your brain while decaying will always be my name for you to claim how you got your fame, of nothing but shame, no one else you can blame.

You are so damn lame that you got yourself caught in your own conning game and won't ever see the world the same. Locked up thinking bout my beautiful name I finally regained.

You have plenty of time to go even more insane thinking about my revenge that finally came, our lives just aren't the same.

Prish and I smiling wide, rolling with the tide, setting on the beach and you wishing you were free for my namesake-'Good Bye'

Sincerely Gone...

inspirationalslam poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Sandra Doughty (.MS GYPSY)

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    I thought you were writing to me! Seriously, I like this one. Some people need to be put in a place and realize that they are not on a pedestal. Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.