Poets logo

Dear Sofa

Ode to Ordinary Challenge

By emaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
4
Dear Sofa
Photo by Bence Balla-Schottner on Unsplash

You wait for me every day

to cry, to laugh, to pray

Your silence maybe is the key

When I'm tired even to be

When I softly lie in your arms,

I don't ask for any alms

Your cuddles are for free

like the leaves on a tree

You are the perfect friend,

you will be till the end

my dear and loyal sofa

you always hold me closer.

But sometimes I wonder

if you have a hidden plan

To keep me in this chamber,

and never let me run

To make me so dependent,

that I can't live without you

To trap me in your element,

and your softness too

So please don't be offended,

if I try to break away

escape from your orbit

and meet some other chairs

I go out and socialize,

and breathe some fresh air

I still love you, sofa,

but I need the life ahead

***

Thanks for reading!

Subscribe for more stories

love poemsinspirationalhumor
4

About the Creator

ema

I invent stories, sometimes they need to be written.

Carpe Diem Tempus Fugit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)6 months ago

    Such a great ode to a very important piece of furniture!! Second only to the bed in my opinion!! Great work Ema!

  • Awww, this was such a wonder ode to the sofa! I loved it!

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    I get that. Especially if its a cozy one. Many a pot belly has been made upon such a thing. Very fun read ema.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.