Poets logo

Dear Netflix

A Poem

By Nailah RobinsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Dear Netflix
Photo by David Balev on Unsplash

Dear Netflix,

How dare you

You took our money

And left us with no clue

All we wanted was to watch the show

At the time that you provided

But you were a no show

And held us hostage

As we waited with no live Love is Blind

You said just 15 more minutes

And we all believed you

An hour went by

And still no word or truth

We waited a while longer

Some only wanted to sleep

We tried to keep ourselves occupied

Because we knew at some point your promises you'd keep

Eventually the show went on

But it was not the Live you had promised

There was nothing so spectacular

You were never being honest

So now I have no more faith in you

You've broken the internet

You can go to hell my friend

Sincerely,

Without regret.

social commentary

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    I laughed out loud as I read this! I had to drop my Netflix account after someone was piggybacking onto it (in Singapore, I think). But I was going to drop it, anyway. And you gave me another reason why I do not miss it. Well done! ;)

Nailah RobinsonWritten by Nailah Robinson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.