Poets logo

Dear Moon,

I write to you in awe and wonder,

By Zulqarnain HaiderPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Dear Moon,
Photo by Luca on Unsplash

I write to you in awe and wonder,

As you illuminate the sky with thunder.

Your gentle light a calming force,

A soothing balm for nature's course.

I gaze upon your tranquil face,

As you wander through your cosmic space.

In your serene and steady glow,

All worries and troubles seem to go.

The way you wax and wane each night,

Fascinates and fills me with delight.

Your subtle dance with earth and sun,

A reminder that all things are one.

Oh, Moon, you hold a special place,

In the hearts of all the human race.

Your beauty and your mystic charm,

Are felt by all, both near and far.

So here's my ode to you, dear Moon,

A love letter to the celestial boon.

May your light forever shine,

Guiding us through life's uncertain climb.

Sincerely,

A humble admirer.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Zulqarnain Haider

I write short stories and poetry. I hope you find yourself in between the spaces of my words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice one❤️😍💯👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.