Poets logo

Dear Time,

You move so swiftly, always on the go,

By Zulqarnain HaiderPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Dear Time,
Photo by Rachael Crowe on Unsplash

You move so swiftly, always on the go,

Never slowing down, with your constant flow,

Bringing changes that we cannot foresee,

Leaving memories that will forever be.

You've brought me joy and you've brought me pain,

But through it all, I've grown and learned again,

For every loss, there's a new beginning,

And for every ending, a chance for winning.

Sometimes I wish I could slow you down,

To savor moments that will soon astound,

To hold onto memories just a bit more,

Before they slip away and fade to the core.

But then I realize, it's your nature to move,

To bring in new experiences, a constant groove,

And I must embrace the rhythm of your beat,

For in your cadence, life's magic is complete.

So dear Time, though you may seem unkind,

You are the teacher of life, the one who reminds,

That every second counts, and every moment is dear,

And that in your passing, there's always something to cheer.

Sincerely,

A grateful soul

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Zulqarnain Haider

I write short stories and poetry. I hope you find yourself in between the spaces of my words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Great piece ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.