Poets logo

Dear Love

By The Invisible WriterPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4

Don't ever think,

I wouldn't want to spend

every minute

I have

with you

I love each time,

my breath is next to yours

my body is lost in yours

you are

my very beginning

my only end

I carry you with me,

even when we're apart

even when

I won’t see you for hours

I couldn't imagine

ever taking you from

my heart

From this day to our last,

I’ll be yours

my love

to keep

forever

In light moments,

that make us smile

in heavy ones

that make us frown

I’ll do the best I can

for you

I promise

always

Think teammates,

best friends

soulmates

lovers

My path is with yours,

all my mistakes

my imperfections

my annoying ways

my silly laughs

they are

yours dear

I'll stay with you,

on sunny easy mornings

on rainy hard afternoons

there's not one single thing

I wouldn't do

to make you

happy

Because for us,

there are

no returns

no gift receipts

no exchanges

there's just you

me and eternity

Here's to every one,

of the days

we spend together

to raising our kids

to retirement

to growing old

to us

I love you,

I LOVE YOU

more than anything

in the world

you will

always be

my everything

I cherish,

each kiss, each touch

each moment

our eyes meet

just knowing

you love me

as much

love poems
4

About the Creator

The Invisible Writer

"Poetry is what happens when nothing else can"

Charles Bukowski

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)6 months ago

    This is so heartwarming, I can feel how passionately written it is and I absolutely adore this poem of yours! It would make for a great set of vows at a wedding or renewing of vows!! Beautiful job my friend!

  • Jay Kantor12 months ago

    'Sup Mr. Invisible - Such a ~ Lovely "Forever" Love story ~ Coincidence: I've just written one with a slightly different slant - Just me being me - * You may have missed the 'Shout-Out' I Quipped about you yesterday? It may have gotten folded into all of the others? Simply, I so appreciate your creativity and wanted to let ALL know that! J-Bud

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This was so very romantic and lovely. Well done!!

  • Awww, this was so sweet and wonderful! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.