Poets logo

Dear Love,

My vow to you

By Mishca JohnsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Dear Love,
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Dear Love,

May I be the one for you?

The soul and heart that molds with yours?

Can we share in each other's hopes and dreams?

I want to hear you speak of your joy, your passion. Speak to me about your past and future and if it's not too bold of a request, could we blend our futures together?

Text me or call me late at night and share those late-night thoughts that you have, and I'll do the same.

Let's fall asleep on the phone, because my love the sound of your voice is such a blessing to this world that I can't help but feel soothed by it.

My love I adore your smile and laugh, your playful, witty and funny nature. It's just another reason I feel blessed to be living life together with you.

My love let's be spontaneous and drive to our favorite spot and gaze at the stars and moon illuminating the sky.

My love I don't mind if you wake me early in the morning just to watch the sunrise on the beach, it's one of the many moments I'd share a lifetime enjoying with you.

My love tell me your fears and worries. I promise to always be present and listen with an open heart and mind, without judgment.

I will do my best every day to love you unconditionally and show you the gentleness and purity of my heart that I've now given you a part of. All I ask my love is that you do the same for me.

My love I’m not perfect, I’ve got scars and imperfections but I’m healing to become the best version of myself. I’m not looking for perfection my love, it’s realness that I’ve been waiting for and it’s come in the form of you and for that I’m grateful.

I don't know when or how our union manifests but I'm excited in knowing it won't be much longer my love.

When we do come together my love, and trust that we will, I have but one favour of you...

Be you and only you.

Because you are everything and more that I'd ever envisioned and there is no reason to hide our true self from each other.

Until we meet...

Faithfully yours,

M

love poems

About the Creator

Mishca Johnson

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mishca JohnsonWritten by Mishca Johnson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.