Poets logo

Dear God

Dear God

By AashiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Dear God
Photo by Faris Mohammed on Unsplash

Save me in calamity is not my prayer,

I wish that I should not be afraid in calamity…

I don't expect you to comfort my sorrows, troubled heart,

I only wish that I can conquer sorrow…

Even if no one comes to my aid, I have no complaint.

I just want my strength not to break...

I don't expect you to save me ,
If someone deceives me..

I just want my heart to be strong...

Save me, save me is not my prayer,

I wish I had the strength to face any adversity..

I don't complain if you didn't lighten my burden and comfort me.

But I wish I had the strength to carry that burden...

In happy days I will bow down and recognize your face

But in the night of sorrow when the whole world deceives me

I just wish that I don't have doubts about you...

medium.com/@vaishnavik3

nature poetry

About the Creator

Aashi

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AashiWritten by Aashi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.