Poets logo

I'm looking for

I'm looking for

By AashiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
I'm looking for
Photo by Karl Fredrickson on Unsplash

I'm looking for

I'm looking for my poetry
In inner words, some in dreams, some in thoughts, some in daily routine.
I am searching for my poetry in people sleeping on the footpath, some in hungry and thirsty children, some in the shadow of poverty.
I am searching for my poetry in the ruined villages of the mountains, some in the people running to the city, some in the hopeful faces.
I am searching for my poetry in the narrow streets of the cities, in the doors of some closed rooms. in faces wearing some lies
I am searching for my poetry, in the soil of country,in some border conditions.
I'm looking for my poem In the mud of politics, some in phrases, some in promises, some in memories of scams.
I am searching for my poetry, some in screams, some in pain, some in the wounds of everyday.
I am searching for my poem, every day there are crimes, in suppressing some weak, in hiding some strong.
I am searching for my poetry, ornamentation, tone, in centuries, some in colors, some in verses, some in the rivers of love disease.
looking for my poem
In the wide illusion of childhood, some in the high shoulders of father, some in the shadow of mother's lap.

I'm looking for my poem

inspirational

About the Creator

Aashi

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AashiWritten by Aashi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.