Poets logo

Dear Future Husband

" Ride A Die”

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Dear Future Husband
Photo by Julia Bonillo on Unsplash

My life has been a struggle,

my heart shattered and bruised.

But I pray that he will send me to you.

I have a bad temper at times.

And sometimes I don't know whats true,

but that's because I've been broken and contiously lied too.

But I have big dreams and goals that are so real.

I will love you as we promise to ride for each other.

Help me change the world and our communtiy too.

Allowing me to spend as much time with you,

like a family is supposed too.

I know you will be there for me as much as I need you too.

Vibing off of music, just like the old school blues.

Shouting and screaming baby I love you!

Best friends, and soulmates to the end.

I tear up over sensitive things, and I have a low self esteem.

That's because I been fixing it with the wrong type of men.

I just want to be loved, wrapped in your arms, but also reminded that i'm someone's everything.

Pray with me as we do what is meant to be times 10.

Hold my hand as we tattoo our wedding bands on our hands.

I want you to know that i've thought about you more than once.

With butterflies in my stomach, kissing you when I want to at night.

Being dramatic when it’s time to catch that flight.

But when I walk down that aisle you will be my first sight.

I Can't wait to say that's my husband as we sleep through the night.

And as we live our lives with no regrets focusing and manifesting by each other’s side.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.