Poets logo

Thief In The Night

“Green Light

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Thief In The Night
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

Get your rest my queen

Your going to need it, you’ve got to tell the story of how we are undefeated.

Do you understand that you are loved?

You are chosen from the sky’s above.

I let it rain to wash out your tears.

I let it rain to wash away your fears.

I brought out the sun to show who you are.

I brought out the sun to show them who I adore.

I brought out the sun because your always around.

I brought out the sun because you never let me down.

I hope you know that I love you and that’s a fact.

I hope you know that they will never get us back.

Me and you are a different breed, and our babies will be born off of what we read.

We were meant to be fight,

We will one day reunite.

One day my love we will deliver on-site.

Taking out soldiers on the right.

Always remember my love we ride at night.

Slowing down at the red light, but no stop sign.

Green light go, clutch fire shot, head time.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.