Poets logo

Dear best friend

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Dear best friend
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

I get why you have to give Michaela and Noah your undivided attention as the author right now as they are the ones being the most vocal and need that special care. They may want their story to be told so everyone can relate to it and remember it, I think (at least that’s some of my characters!).

It’s funny you said you had two cups of coffee! So did I! But I had a dark and medium roast for my cups. I don’t necessarily like sweet coffee but I know I did like that caramel macchiato that one time I tried it lol! I know you like those too!

I get so damn mad at you know who for blocking us from talking and trying to control me. That’s all they do. Try to control everything I do. They try to “make up for it” and say they didn’t mean to control me but it’s all bullshit. They actually wanted me to stop talking to you that one night (you texted me about writing your story and I said I would text later), and they literally just blocked all of it. Like that’s so fucking mean and I did not want that. He was just jealous because of my feelings and was mad that I cared about you so much. I was like I need to say something, anything! And they were like, “We can write something.” Never did. I was so angry. So, I write you these letters in secret instead. I hate what he did to me and what he almost did to our relationship. He screwed me over too many damn times and he always gets away with it. His family allows them to get away with it! I’m sick of them!!!!

Anyway, I’m so sorry this happened!!! I’m so angry. I’m still angry.

I don’t want to ever forget anyone in my life. Even the people that have hurt me. I want to remember them and how they hurt me and even all the ones I love and loved before because I need to know what I am and how I feel. Who I am is who I love. What I am is who I’ve been with and what I’ve been through and how I’ve survived.

I think it’s hard because you haven’t seen this person in a long time. Your feelings are real and your heart and aching is truth. I feel like if and when the time is right, you will resolve this and if and when the time is right, the situation with this person will also be resolved in the way it was meant to be. I hope that the resolution will make you feel better and happy. I will give you my number soon !! Through another way. Possibly email. Not a letter. I feel the mailman might be too nosy. Lol So, anyway, about the move. We are still sick but most likely going to start the packing in the next few weeks. I hope the “mad, sad raven,” won’t give me troubles.

They usually do.

Anyway, I am sorry again.

Talk to you soon,

Love,

Melissa

excerpts

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

The Job, The Space between Us and Atonement published by JMS Books this year!!

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knockabout a year ago

    So much continuing angst with relief & freedom so long delayed. You're in my prayers, Melissa.

  • These are always so wonderful and Fresh❤️💯🏳️‍🌈

Melissa IngoldsbyWritten by Melissa Ingoldsby

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.