Poets logo

Dear best friend

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Dear best friend
Photo by Renato Marques on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

😂 sorry for the vampire picture! 😆 I can’t help it! I picture that sexy blonde man/angel killing vampires and I was day dreaming 😴💞🤔😂♥️

I Love Aditi and Quinn & Bec sooo much💞I miss them!!

Ohh that is just awesome 🤩 your story I mean 🥰

Anyway, I’m done fangirling… for now.

I understand exactly what you mean by starting up a scene in my head and planning it, but then my damn characters change it! Ahhhh! Lol but, usually I am ok by the end. I let it go, and I’m like, whateves boo, you do you🧐

That’s mainly for John, lol but for everyone.

It’s hard to keep track of everyone, most of the time. It’s like Game of Thrones, I don’t know how George RR Martins doesn’t rip his hair out from how many people he has to keep track of! He is infamous for not finishing his books. I wonder why! It’s hard to keep track of that many people and that much of a huge world!

I have never gotten advice from my characters. Lol not yet anyway😅 but if I do I’ll let you know first. I might be going 😝 crazy 😝

And I do get the same feeling of withholding joy or happiness(like coffee or just relaxing) from myself (as I see it)or even just getting up. I feel such a malaise and an overall feeling of dysphoria, especially during summer as you know… but it is good to know you are so loved and cared about. God loves you and so so many people. It’s good to get up and keep going, my dear. It really is. Hey, so I’ll be moving soon (by myself). So you still have my number? I want you to be able to call me when I’m settled.

Anyways I hope you get to relax today and watch something that’ll help you chill! Talk to ya soon 💓

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
3

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Finally leaving the Raven! Will the kids be coming with you?

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    These letters are always so sweet and personable! I really love the sense of playfulness in this one :) I've said it before, but I wish I had a friendship like this! 🥹🤗❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.