Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Dear best friend
Photo by Soundtrap on Unsplash

I do like Anti-Hero by Taylor Swift and her older stuff that sounds like country music. I love the way you described All Too Well and how such a long ballad sticks to every pore of your body. 💕 Such a vivid and brilliant description!

It makes me start falling in love with that song! I'll have to listen to it and also get acquainted with JoJo and that other Jay-Z song.

I love your recollection of your friendship with that Zach guy and your tiktok video you made... I wanna see it lol👌The video I mean 🥰

Thank you for sharing that with me. I love hearing more about you and your life. Even small glimpses of it. You know me very well I've told you practically everything so far, even things I thought I would never tell anyone. It is because I trusted you and I care about you.

Falling in love is a mystical and strange thing but you deserve the best and only the most important and special love there is. I know you'll get your happiness one day!

I am so happy you played the keyboard and you felt happy doing it!! That makes me feel happy too 😁 Do what makes you feel good.

Love, your best friend Melissa

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock11 months ago

    Another interesting peek.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.