Poets logo

Dear best friend

---

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Dear best friend
Photo by Marius Masalar on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Did you get my last letter? I hope you are doing better, my dear💕. I was wondering if you are still listening to Empire State of Mind (that song came to my mind for either you or your characters) and what kind of music are you gravitating toward now?

I'll tell you some of mine: Lizzo Truth Hurts, this one that reminds me of you, Elton John, Dua Lipa - Cold Heart, Made you Look by Meghan Trainor(it weirdly reminds me of John 😆 idk), Taco: Puttin’ on the Ritz, SOAD Toxicity, Ofra Haza,Doja Cat Kiss Me More and a fun one with a killer beat lol .

I hope you like them or maybe listen to some of them too! I tend to linger in my comfort zone with Regina Spektor, Mario Lanza, PJ Harvey, Annett Louisan(for Barbara!), Bjork and Madeline Peyroux.

But, the songs I listed up there is my daily allowance 😆

You asked me what keeps me motivated for my writing and yes, all the things in my last letter were accurate but as you remember you were and are my muse and have helped me find the inspiration to create my top stories like Swamp Thing, Peaches and This one.

So what is your music list? Are you playing piano at all still? I know you play it beautifully. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! Hope to talk to you soon.

Love, your best friend

excerpts
3

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock11 months ago

    My wife is a huge Lizzo fan. I have to admit, I'm not that into her music, but as a human being, she rocks!

  • Yes, I am Loving your playlist ❤️📝😊❗🕺

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.