Poets logo

Dear Allison

07/20/21

By Emery PinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dear Allison,

Why’d you go?

Allison,

If you ever loved me,

Why’d you leave me all alone?

I feel abandoned,

I feel stranded.

You said you’d never let go.

You said you loved me,

But then you left me

And now I’m completely

Hopeless and lonely.

Hopeless and lonely.

I felt my heart break.

It was only ever solely yours.

You only know how to take.

Take my love and give me lies

You used to give me butterflies

But all you ever give me now are your alibis.

Dear Allison,

Why’d you lie?

Allison,

We promised we’d always tell the truth,

So why aren’t you?

You say you’re loyal

But I think you just like to toil

With my heart

With my mind

You used to be so kind.

And now I have to refind

Myself because part of me left with you.

Was any part of your love ever true?

Hopeless and lonely.

I felt my heart break.

It was only ever solely yours.

You only know how to take.

Take my love and give me lies

You used to give me butterflies

But all you ever give me now are your alibis.

Dear Allison,

We can’t keep this up.

Allison,

You’re like a drug and

I’m giving you up.

You don’t give me the fix I need anymore

And you’ve already walked out the door.

I can’t hold onto someone who’s gone.

So forgive me your death

For I had to move on.

Hopeless anc lonely.

I felt my heart break.

It was only ever solely yours.

You only know how to take.

Take my love and give me lies

You used to give me butterflies

But all you ever give me now are your goodbyes.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Emery Pine

I’m a poet with sprinklings of fiction. I write with the soul, so I hope you find it interesting and relatable

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.