Poets logo

Days

How My Feelings About My Body Change Every Day.

By Carol TownendPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
 Days
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Monday: I stare in the mirror, and I see fat.

Tuesday: I stare in the mirror and I'm fatter than that.

Wednesday: I stare in the mirror and I'm thin.

Thursday: I can't see myself, the image is blurred.

Friday: Wake up feeling better, but by the afternoon my body image shatters.

Saturday: I need a gym; I'm fat though they say I'm thin.

Sunday: They say I'm pretty, but the mirror says ugly.

Fat, thin, fatter, thinnest,

Ugly, pretty, prettier, prettiest.

My mirror image is always distorting,

My looks are always ever-changing;

Is this the real me I'm seeing?

Why are they always lying?

Who am I?

I don't know.

Every day is one big blur.

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryheartbreakCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    You are what you want to be. It really does not matter what your body size are but how you love and appreciate yourself. You can be thin and if you still don’t feel beautiful, it’s worthlessness feeling that cause a person, not to appreciate the beauty within.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.