Poets logo

"Daughter's Love: A Father's Ode"

"Journey of Endless Devotion"

By Edgardo Millan Published about a month ago 1 min read
1
"Daughter's Love: A Father's Ode"
Photo by Limor Zellermayer on Unsplash

In the gentle sway of twilight's embrace,

A bond of love, a sacred space,

Where dreams are woven, tenderly spun,

In the heart of a father, for his precious one.

My daughter, a gem, a radiant light,

Guiding my path through the darkest night.

With eyes that shimmer like the morning dew,

She fills my world with colors anew.

In her laughter, I find a melody sweet,

A symphony of joy, a rhythm complete.

Her smile, a beacon, a sunlit shore,

Guiding me home, forevermore.

With each step she takes, she dances free,

A spirit untamed, wild and carefree.

Yet in her innocence, a wisdom lies,

A gentle reminder of love's endless ties.

Through every triumph, through every fall,

I'll be there to catch her, should she call.

For in her journey, I find my own,

A love unyielding, forever grown.

So here's to you, my darling daughter,

In your presence, I find my truest ardor.

For in loving you, I learn to soar,

Boundless love forevermore.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Edgardo Millan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.