Poets logo

Dark Tempest

for my soul

By Jessica TaylorPublished about a year ago 1 min read

Thunder rumbles, lightning flashes bright

Darkness blankets land and soul

Eyes black as a cold winters night.

Demons inside my spirit rise

She holds the Hell of Hades staff

As her fury takes flight to the sky.

Fear her... Or love her... What say you?!

Take chances with her whole and die

Should your love refuse to keep true.

Love and be loved is you should dare

In the calm of fire... In pain or hope

Choose wisely and she may give and share.

Calm with the storm... Fierce with the tide

Dark tempest she will always be

And her demons will ne'er hide

Thunder rumbles... Lightning flashes bright

The darkness blankets land and soul

With her eyes black and as cold as winters night.

inspirational

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jessica TaylorWritten by Jessica Taylor

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.