Poets logo

Dark Forest

I don't want to go to the Dark Forest

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Dark Forest
Photo by Michael Mouritz on Unsplash

Fifteen years of age

Five years ago

I walked alone at the Stewartstown Park

Little, did I know I'm not supposed to go to the dark forest

I mind my business until I met Him

Met him, twenty years of age

Five years ago

Came out of nowhere hypnotizing me with his smoky eyes and a glittering crooked smile

He spoke with me with charm

Telling me to go to the Dark Forest with him

A dark, mysterious forest

I shook my head and said "No."

I don't want to go to the Dark Forest

Where demons demonizing me and animals feeding my flesh

He had tricks to show me he said

What tricks?

A magic trick that will make me disappear like a Houdini Act

or a Kaladesh trick

I went into the forest with him

It wasn't the trick I thought it would be.

He kept grasping and pushing to me the ground

He pulled my legs apart by force and spread them

Showing off my parts

Trying to put my legs between his

I tried to scream but I couldn't

He covers my mouth with his filthy hand

Covering my breath hole so I don't say a word

I should've listened to my guts 

Maybe none of this wouldn't happen

He took it hard on me

Stripping' me down

Putting' his hand down inside                                                        

Allowing a grown man to touch  

I’m better off dead than living

What can you do?

You're young

It’s your fault

Now here I am

I stay in the Dark Forest waiting to be torture again

Or animals watch me than feeding on my flesh

Here I am in the dark forest I stay with my tears

Shedding down through my warm cheeks

Looking up at the grey sky waiting for the rain to fall

Please let the rainfall on this dark, gloomy forest

So I can feel the rain feel my pain

And hear my cry

Are they my comforts?

My comfort to keep me safe in the dark forest

Washing away the blood of my legs

Draining the tears off my eyes

Flooding the whole darkest forest to a tropical rainforest

Rain falls hard in this dark cold forest

I stay in the rain letting the rain be my tears

Yet again I have no fear

I touch every raindrop at the palm of hands wondering if God is crying with me

He knows my pain

He sees my pain

He knows I'm in the dark forest crying my eyes out

Hurt and abused

Dear God, help me

I'm in the dark forest

The rain stops.

Does he know?

Looking back now

Fifteen years of age

Five years ago

Fast forward

No justice made for my pain, my suffering, and my innocence

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.