Poets logo

Dancing with the stars

Dance with me

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dancing with the stars
Photo by Luke Ellis-Craven on Unsplash

Dancing under the stars

Dance with me

How does it feel all the way up there?

Can you see all the stars better?

When can I see you?

I want to lay under the stars with you tonight.

We can roam the city,

and dance in the empty streets.

Under the constantly changing street lights.

Dance with me.

It’s just us.

I won't let anything happen to us.

Do you want to leave this empty city to go somewhere else to see the stars?

Like the beach,

Run, play, and dance in the sand.

Run out of breath from laughter.

That’s what I want.

Just me and you, under the stars.

Dancing and laughing with no cares in the world.

Let’s stay and watch the sun come up.

Wrapped in a blanket,

We can watch a new day arise upon us.

We made it.

We can have the stars again tonight, if you’d like.

-ej

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.