Poets logo

Dance of a Lifetime

Second Chances

By Frank RacioppiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

You're a vision in white as we take the floor

I held you when you were new

I was there till your mom showed me the door

And I just wasn't there when you grew

But now it's the dance of a lifetime

For the moment you're mine

And when we step and move

I know I have much to prove

It's the dance of a lifetime

And for the moment you're mine

Letting go would be a crime

Letting go would be a crime

Once lost, I have so much to gain

And then we'll be dad and daughter again

Then we can make a life

So then you'll be daughter and wife

It's the dance of a lifetime

And for the moment you're mine

Letting go would be a crime

Letting go would be a crime

love poems
1

About the Creator

Frank Racioppi

I am a South Jersey-based author who is a writer for the Ear Worthy publication, which appears on Vocal, Substack, Medium, Blogger, Tumblr, and social media. Ear Worthy offers daily podcast reviews, recommendations, and articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.