Poets logo

Daisies Poem

Daisies Poem

By Jessica BathPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Daisies

Roaming through the river bank I welcome that gentle breeze

Around I look, at last I see! a field full of daisies

Laying in the golden sunshine I find myself asleep in dreams

A girl I am again making daisy chains, happily and lazily

Sprightly moving merrily so care free are these

The dancing daisy’s fill this field with such an array of energies

Wearing my daisy chain I wake at the trees howls and whispers that they tease

Smiling upon the colourful daisies brings back so many magical memories

I dance around wearing my crown made of the daisy’s and of the leaves

In this garden of Eden’s nature brings the soul’s remedy

If I am to leave this place it takes a piece of my heart which I feel grieves

I float and wonder carelessly through life’s living fantasies

Again I sit and reminisce of happier times spent, beneath the trees

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.