Poets logo

Dachshund Anatomy

Cutness overload

By Anna Published 3 months ago β€’ 1 min read
8

"Do you like dachshunds? You don't know who they are? Wait... we will return to this question later..."

Two pairs of little black eyes

sparkling in the moonlight,

lighting up the dark night.

They're so innocent

that make me forget

time, place, friends

all at once.

The beauty of that cute snub nose...

But really... who knows

how many bones

were digged out

and found

by them?

I always wonder

how are their legs able

to hold this body?

Isn't it just funny?

I know I shouldn't give

them too much treat...

but damn... they're so sweet

I can't resist...

They're my everything

and the feeling

that they're breathing

and living

and simply just existing

worth more than anything...

I already smile

because I know

I will see them again

and watch them while

playing...

I just love this feeling!!

"Now I ask you again my friend... Do you like dachshunds?"😊

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed my poem. Please let me know by clicking the heart or leaving a reader insight and feel free to share it with others. If you liked it subscribe for more! Thanks for your support! :)

inspirationalnature poetry
8

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫢

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Anthony Terry3 months ago

    great poetry!

  • Mason Darnielle3 months ago

    How playful and bright <3

  • Robbie Newport3 months ago

    Love the dachshunds, but hard to spell.

  • Grogu3 months ago

    A lot of times when people hurt me and hurt me just because they're in a bad mood, because they're on their left foot or they've been hurt by someone, I just go to these lovable creatures. They always wait with enthusiasm, they always want to be with me, they never hurt me, they always love me. Sometimes I seriously wonder, why can't we humans learn from such creatures.

  • John Cox3 months ago

    Both lovely and delightful! It brought a smile to my face!😊😊😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.