Poets logo

My life would be empty

Don't judge me...

By Anna Published 4 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
11
Photo: pinterest.com

I love the gym...

It gives me peace

when I'm down on my knees.

This place is where I find myself...

Working out...

it's the best thing that ever happened to me,

exercise heals not only my body

but my soul as well

when it feel like hell...

I'm burning memories,

not calories,

and if you understand these,

I'm sorry for you...

and what you've been through.

God bless you on your journey,

and believe me!

You'll be

very proud of your old "me".

Thank you guys sooo much for 50 subscribers! That is insane!!! I can't tell how happy I am right now!!🥳
If you liked my poem let me know by clicking the heart and leaving a comment! If you haven't subscribed yet, what are you waiting for? Join our little team and read other poems of mine as well!!! Any support is appreciated!
❣️

inspirationalMental Healthart
11

About the Creator

Anna

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart" - Colossians 3:23

Read and learn about me HERE!

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake3 months ago

    Superb Anna! You are a great poet.💯. Have a look on my poems too 🥰

  • Fly Alone4 months ago

    This poem offers a new context of Gym. The repetition of "I love the gym" is amazing. The contrast between being down on your knees and finding peace in the gym seems an emotional journey. The lines "exercise heals not only my body but my soul as well' are extraordinary. The powerful metaphor is "I'm burning memories, not calories". Great job Anna!

  • Anthony Terry4 months ago

    great work!!

  • You have to do what is best for you and congrats on fifty subscribers (sorry I am already subscribed )

  • John Cox4 months ago

    Fifty subscribers already? Congratulations! Regular exercise is both healing and freeing. It wakes you up in the morning and provides the mental stamina to make it through a hard day. Excellent poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.