Poets logo

D E G R A D I N G

But he will always be my favourite <3

By Kiesha’s DiaryPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

when it comes to this person

everyone is certain

that i deserve a better version

he is only available at midnight

i stay up because i think it is polite

forcing my eyes open to a phone screen so bright

there it is. “*his name* is typing…”

i do not even bother half swiping

i open his message in a second and begin replying

he never entertains me to any special treatment

because he only chooses me due to being the most convenient

and i think to myself “what an achievement”

i feel so honoured to have crossed his mind

he comes over straight from another girls bed but i pretend to be blind

i just love the company of sleeping facing to his behind

he gets what he wants. taps my head “thanks” and demands me to sleep

but i am wide awake so i start to count sheep

sometimes he gets mad when i accidentally disturb his dream so deep

suddenly it is morning and none of us speak

i try to go and kiss his cheek

but he looks at me as if i am a freak

with a click of the finger he gets dressed

so quick that i am impressed

i walk to the front door to wave bye to my favourite guest

after he leaves i already miss him so bad

no one will ever understand

that without him i am just so sad

i feel so lonely and small

and the nights he does not call

i know he has found a new bed to crawl

maybe i have a slight obsession

everyone gets the impression

that he owns me like a possession

love poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Kiesha’s Diary

𝚠𝚎𝚕𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚖𝚢 𝚠𝚘𝚛𝚕𝚍. 𝚠𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 𝚠𝚎 𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚌𝚑𝚒𝚕𝚍𝚛𝚎𝚗 𝚘𝚏 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚞𝚗𝚒𝚟𝚎𝚛𝚜𝚎. 𝚗𝚘 𝚕𝚎𝚜𝚜 𝚝𝚑𝚊𝚗 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚎𝚎𝚜 𝚘𝚛 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚜. 𝚠𝚎 𝚑𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚊 𝚛𝚒𝚐𝚑𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚋𝚎 𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 ❀

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    This is such a sad and heartbreaking poem. I wish you well!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.