Poets logo

Cycles by Lolly Vieira

a poem and song

By Lolly VieiraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

where is my mind?

I can’t get no sleep

where is the light?

I need relief

it seems the world is backwards

we’re falling in reverse

but good folks push forward

like they’re trying to lift a curse

I see fallacies

everywhere I look

it’s just the beginning though

we’re writing a new book

everyday we learn a little more

I’m eager to grow

find out what you’re living for

and what you don’t know

‘cause being wrong

leads to doing right

and daylight brings us

another night

some cycles we are victim to

but others, they can change

with me and you

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Lolly Vieira

Welcome to my page where I make sense of all the facets of myself through poetry and short stories.

I'm an artist of many mediums and strive to know and do better every day.

https://linktr.ee/lollyslittlelovelies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.