Poets logo

Current Weather

Life in the Panhandle

By Dana CrandellPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5
Current Weather
Photo by Artin Bakhan on Unsplash

A mustard-brown sky

Another tornado watch

Where is my storm door?

***

This just sort of came to me a week or so ago while playing with haikus, listening to the wind howl and eating dust. I found it in my drafts and figured I might as well throw it out there for fun.

slam poetry
5

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is great. Well done.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    I took this internally. The storms of life and our struggle to protect ourselves. Very good

  • Moe Radosevichabout a year ago

    Just spent 1700 to have all front gutters, facia, n downspouts replace after last weeks wind storm, ya hit me too buddy with this one, like it 😀

  • Lea Springerabout a year ago

    That one hit home with me! The wind caught my storm door on Christmas Eve morning & tore it right off the hinges. The inner door froze shut and my front door was snowed in so it only opened 4 inches. It happens....

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.