Poets logo

Cupid

and the Lyre

By Sara WynnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Cupid
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

The world has grown dim,

blurred thoughts quick have slowed,

cold blood thick flows thin

for precious star dust.

Sound is loud quiet,

save this quake's joy, shrill;

your gentle riot

has left me undone.

Time's hand flutters still

glowing florid flush,

petals unfurling;

I've fallen in love.

Crowned with rouged velvet,

putrid with desire;

plucking melodies

singing crimson lyre.

Sound is loud quiet,

save this quake's joy, shrill;

your gentle riot

has left me undone.

Singing crimson lyre,

your gentle riot

has left me undone

you've left me undone,

singing crimson lyre.

I've fallen in love

with precious star dust.

Your gentle riot

has left me undone.

love poemsnature poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sara Wynn

Poetry is my language, and Earth is my playground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.