Poets logo

Curtain Call

Encore

By Sara WynnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Curtain Call
Photo by Velizar Ivanov on Unsplash

My last song was bled from me

when I gave my soul to the wind

And I know that I seem far away

but the fabric here is thin

I sin just as sin made me

Give me just one more hit

Sing to me, my darling

a warm, familiar melody

Sing to me, ever enchanting

Heaven and hell can wait

Now I’m cursed to silent wandering

to atone for all my sins

So call me from my resting place

breathe life into me again

Sing to me, my darling

something raw and bittersweet

so a special part of you

can rest in peace with me

I know that I seem far away

but the fabric here is thin

surreal poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Sara Wynn

Poetry is my language, and Earth is my playground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.