Poets logo

Crowned the Mean Girl

A lonely girl diary poetry collection

By Jennifer S. Benson Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Crowned the Mean Girl
Photo by Maria Teneva on Unsplash

Why are you looking at me?

Do you like what you see?

Was it fun for you watching me fall apart?

Maybe there was a spark of excitement in your eyes as I stumbled and fell

Falling high from my throne

I try to catch myself but you can't allow me to save myself

Fall I must

Fall I shall

For you deemed it so

Oh mighty you, with your false smile

And your perfect teeth

All I see when I look at you are those pearly whites

You've robbed from me

Vengeance will be mine

I'll just bide my time

From the bottom of the well

This throne rests on unsteady ground

...and when you fall

I'll be waiting

Waiting here for you...

to drag you through the mud

As I spit in your face

...and those pearly whites will be stained with dirt 

You will remember

...and never forget

Why I was crowned...

The Mean Girl...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer S. Benson

Jennifer is both a fiction author and mindset coach. Her newest series, The Brink of Sanity takes you on a paranormal journey into the unknown and the terrifying. Do you think you are brave enough?https://www.udemy.com/user/jenniferbenson/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.